Sunflowervillager's Blog

Growing into community

Sirius. Huh. Thought I posted this last fall, guess not. June 15, 2010

Filed under: existing communities,Sirius — Saera @ 6:31 am
Tags:

On Sunday afternoon late this summer, I went to  Sirius, a well-established community in North Amherst. I was only there a short time, but I got to see a few of the buildings. We spent most of the time at the main building, which, in addition to apartments, holds a huge kitchen, a large dining and living space, and the most beautiful community space I have seen yet. The building was built by Sirius members and friends. The walls are white, with the supporting wood beams showing. On the outside of the dining area is a very large greenhouse, which contains the largest rosemary bush I have ever seen, basil, tomatoes, and some other plants with which I am less familiar.

More on this another time.

 

Leave a Reply

