Sunflowervillager's Blog

Growing into community

Treasured iterations February 10, 2017

Filed under: geography,Southern Vermont — Saera @ 9:59 pm

I had a lovely snow day yesterday, and after a gorgeous wander in the white-crested woods of Southern Vermont, I came back ready to do some work. Sometimes I forget just how long Sunflower Village has been my dream, how much it’s infused my life. I finally unboxed my notebooks from the last 12 years today. In flipping through them, even briefly, I found thoughts and ideas about it infused throughout everything else. Working with Joy to make sure she has access to work I’ve done so far, I’m rediscovering things that I created along the way that I had forgotten about. Not all of the things I made will show up in this iteration of Sunflower Village, but all of them helped get me to this point. It’s kind of amazing to me to see how much I have grown and how much my ideas and understanding have evolved. It’s also amusing… one of the original ideas for a name, back in 2006 was “The Vibrant Order of Passionate Action”. Was I a young idealistic hippie with a love of fantasy or what? Oh wait….

winter-in-dummerston

 

 

Leave a Reply

